Maine Cancer Foundation Welcomes 3 New Board Members



Maine Cancer Foundation welcomes three new members to its Board of Directors, bringing the total number of directors to 15. The newest members round out a board well known for its breadth of knowledge regarding public health, health systems, clinical medicine, financial aspects of cancer, and lived personal experience. Board members are elected for a 3-year term.


New members of the MCF Board as of January, 2019 include:


John Benoit. John is a vice president and senior benefits strategist for Cross Benefit Solutions. John has 35 years of experience in the employee benefits space, working with many of the largest and most complex employers in Maine. John has served on numerous healthcare advisory panels at the state level and co-founded the Maine Health Management Coalition (now the Alliance). John brings valuable insight as someone with lived experience with cancer. In 2018, John lost his wife, Holly, after a courageous 11 year fight against breast cancer.


Linda Halleran, Community Engagement Manager, Town & Country Federal Credit Union. Linda Halleran is Community Engagement Manager for Town & Country Federal Credit Union. She joined Town & Country in 2008 and has held a variety of positions in Marketing and Public Relations. For the past eight years, Linda has coordinated the credit union’s sponsorship and involvement with Maine Cancer Foundation’s signature annual fundraising events. She is a six-time participant of the Tri for a Cure, and she lives in Yarmouth.


Justin Lamontagne, Partner/Broker, NAI The Dunham Group. Justin Lamontagne has worked in commercial real estate since 2006 and has successfully brokered transactions in all sectors of commercial real estate, specializing in industrial, office and investment properties. He has been awarded several prestigious awards in the industry, and is one the most highly decorated realtors in Maine. He lives in Portland with his wife, two children, and their dog. 


The newest board members join an existing slate of volunteer board members including:

Matthew Libby, President. Attorney, Monaghan Leahy, LLP
Jay Collins, Vice President. Senior Vice President, WEX, Inc.
Laura Pfeiffenberger, Treasurer. Senior Manager, Marcum, LLP
Laura Davis Rinck, Secretary.  President, Rinck Advertising
Stephan Bachelder, Chair, Governance Committee. Of Counsel, Preti Flaherty
Michael Bourque. President and CEO, MEMIC
Jessica Casey. Senior Talent Acquisition Specialist, HealthAdvances, Waltham, MA
Dana Lesniak, Chair, Development Committee. Project Manager, CIEE
Sarah Rines. Program Manager, MaineHealth Center for Tobacco Independence, MaineHealth
Dr. Thomas Openshaw, M.D. Medical Oncologist, Head of Oncology Research, Northern Light Health
Dr. Tracey Weisberg, M.D. Physician, New England Cancer Specialists
Caroline Zimmerman. Program Manager, Child Health, MaineHealth


For more information on all the Board of Directors, visit our website.