Cancer Network Leadership


Leadership Roundtable

The Leadership Roundtable (LRT) provides overall strategic guidance and leadership to the Cancer Network. The Leadership Roundtable is comprised of up to 12 members with representation from the four sectors – lived experience with cancer, non-profits, businesses, and government. LRT members serve an initial one-year term and are eligible to serve up to two additional two year terms. It is led by two co-chairs and supported by MCF staff. The LRT and MCF staff work together to oversee the Task Forces, who lead initiatives that contribute to the common agenda.

Marguerite Belanger
Oncology Nurse Navigator

John Cronan
Associate, Litigation and Workers’ Compensation
Preti Flaherty

Tara Hill
Executive Director
Maine Cancer Foundation

Kathie Marquis-Girard
Assistant Principal
Portland High School

Michael Reisman
Executive Director
Beth C. Wright Cancer Resource Center

Gayle Brazeau
Professor, College of Pharmacy
University of New England

Jennifer Dumas
Senior Executive Pharmaceutical Sales Specialist

Eric Jarvi
Maine Pharmacy Association

Susan Mattaoui
Maine Veterans Healthcare System

Data Team

The Data Team is a group of individuals with expertise in cancer, evaluation, epidemiology, statistics, and research from across Maine. The Data Team works to identify the measures for Maine’s Impact Cancer Network mission and with the Task Forces to assist them in developing measures and evaluation systems for their projects. The Data Team also assists in identifying what cancer related data is being used across the state, and what data stakeholders would like access to.

Tim Cowan
Director, Center for Health Improvement

Zakia Nelson
Independent Consultant

Andrew Williams
Health Services Researcher,
Center for Research and Evaluation
Maine Medical Center

Edward Li
Associate Professor, College of Pharmacy
University of New England

Molly Schwenn
Director, Maine Cancer Registry
Maine Center for Disease Control